Made in the Midlands Awards list of winners


The sixth annual proceedings of the Made in the Midlands Awards took place on 29th October, 2015 at the IET Birmingham: Austin Court to recognise the outstanding achievement of the manufacturing heroes in the Midlands.

Here is a list of the winners and sponsors:

Manufacturing Achievement Award

> Aluminium Shapes  -  Stratstone UK

> AJT Equipment Ltd  -  Irwin Mitchell  

> Taylors Transport International  -  Kalexiko

> Berck Limited  -  Open College Network West Midlands

> Nylacast  -  RSM UK  

> Yeoman Pressings Ltd  -  Wolverhampton Solutions Centre

> Frank Dudley Ltd  -  Paycare

> In-Comm Training  -  Pressvine

> CMA Moldform  -  Swindell Pearson

> Qube Total Solutions  -  Arthur J. Gallagher

> B Hepworth & Co Ltd  -  R&D Tax Claims Ltd.

> Intec Laser

> Hayley Group  -  Jonathan Lee Recruitment

> Pemberton Engineering  -  Higgs and Sons

> Arrowsmith Engineering  

Women in Engineering Award

> Odin Engineering - MHA MacIntyre Hudson

Runner-up of Made in the Midlands Award

Andel Plastics  -  Lloyds Bank

Winner of the Made in the Midlands Award

GWR Fasteners  -  Birmingham City University

Young Inventor Award

Chris Cahill & Matt Smith  -  MHA MacIntyre Hudson